Politics.

I am going to completely honest here. I have absolutely no clue about anything political. I don’t know what right-wing and left-wing are, or what they mean, or the various places you can stand. I don’t understand the terminology and I definitely do not even know about any of the policies of Australian Political Parties.

I have decided, that it is high time I started paying attention and trying to understand it, at the very least, in order to vote towards a potentially better future for this country.

I’ve been doing some research and from what I have discovered, I am both left leaning and socially progressive. I’m hovering somewhere in the middle of the ALP and The Greens at this point in time. It seems as though I may be an ALP kind of girl, but I’m not making any decisions just yet. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

