I’m feeling a ridiculous NEED to write at this current moment in time. Not about anything in particular but my hands and my mind are itching to get something out.

It is a very flat day at work today. I got into the office at 8:30 this morning, and I had completed everything that was necessary by about 10am. I’ve been sitting here horribly bored for the last three hours. Add this to a sense of loneliness from everybody else being out and busy and you have one very on-edge, 21-year old sitting here.

Yesterday was quite similar. The loneliness was intense. I text messaged my parents at one stage simply saying “Hi. I love you guys. xx” My mother messaged back saying, “I love you too. R U OK?” It still is so odd to me, so difficult to comprehend that she knew something wasn’t right based on a simple text message. It’s not as though I don’t tell her I love her often (I say it at least three times daily), but the random text and tone probably tipped her off.

Just last week I had the weirdest experience. I’d just hopped into bed with my hoodie and laptop, and I was hit by this incredibly clear, scary vision of myself, in the exact same position as I was in but with severe, injuries to my wrists. This threw me completely for a loop that night and I was jittery and over-emotional. I still don’t know how to feel about that night.

Just now I was actually interrupted by a phone call from my sister who was “just calling to check if you are okay”. She thought she’d just call and check in. I don’t know whether to feel flattered or mildly confused, because it’s not something she does often. I can’t help but wonder if she sense it.

Each paragraph here is basically like a new subject matter entirely. What the hell.

In other news, I’m thinking of applying to University again to begin in Second Semester. I’m looking at doing a full time Bachelor of Arts; with a double major in Writing and Communication&Cultural Studies. This will effectively allow me to study focusing on the two things I’m most passionate about – writing and sociology. I will be able to do focal studies on gender, sex and sexuality as well as focusing on being the best writer I can be. The options are limitless and I’m very much looking forward to it. I just have to force myself through my Real Estate course first, by the middle of March.

And now I’ve run out of things to write. Lunch time it must be.

Leave a Reply

